Check out our testimonials:

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback.

I recently purchased a fixer upper property in South Natomas.  The former short-term owners left behind piles of their own debris and a spa (science experiment) left years ago by the original owner. In addition, they had not cleaned out the 28 years of accumulated stuff in the garage (like cans of old paint and old cabinetry) from the original home owner.  I found Rich on Yelp and based upon the good reviews, gave him a call.  He came over the same day, quoted a fair price, and set up at time to do the work.  He and his crew showed up and went to work.  As the tons of junk left my yard and garage I felt lighter by the minute.  Rich and his crew did an excellent job and cleaned up all the areas before they left.  I highly recommend that you give him a call.

★★★★★
Date of Posting: 12/30/2015
Posted By: Michele N.

I’d highly recommend Rich to anyone who has a yard that is in less than tip-top shape. Rich and his crew can make anything go away, and they do so with speed and efficiency.

I first found Rich through Yelp (of course) and decided that he was the man for my job, both because of his amazing reviews and because the title of his company is literally exactly what I was looking for. We met at my tenant-occupied property and the place was in worse shape than I thought. A dead tree close to collapsing in the front yard, stuffed gutters, a neglected backyard and a ton of trash to be thrown away. Rich was a friendly guy and we did the walk-through together. He said he could tackle it all, no problem.

I returned two days later and he had lived up to his word. The trash was gone, the gutters were clean and the tree had disappeared except for the faint remains of a trunk that had been eaten to the core by pests. He even texted me over pictures to exemplify his work. It all came at a price tag of $500, which I considered to be a pretty decent deal. I have no doubts I’ll give him my business again in the future.

★★★★★
Date of Posting: 10/31/2015
Posted By: Alex L.

I would highly recommend Rich’s Hauling and Yard Service. I hired them to do a large lot yard clean up and they did a fantictic job on my property. The property hasn’t looked so clean like it does now, in years.

Date of Posting: 06 January 2015
Posted By: Marion
216 Fig St

Rick was punctual, polite, professional, and courteous. The price was a bit steep in my opinion but he and his crew got the job and done right. Worth the extra $. I would recommend with one caveat. Negotiate a good price with Rick. He is flexible with his quote.

Date of Posting: 03 March 2013
Posted By: Edward H
El Dorado Hills, CA

Items in our garage needed to be tossed after an unexpected flood. They were prompt and efficient, they cleared the debris in less than 30 minutes. The best part is they also hauled away items that were not impacted by the flood: lawnmower and TV .. I recommend them

Date of Posting: 27 November 2012
Posted By: Ann C
Sacramento, CA

If there were ten stars I would definitely give Rich a full score! I saw all of the positive comments on yelp and made my decision based on those reviews. Well let me tell you I was not dissapointed! I called and left a message. He called me back within 10 minutes. Wow fast right? Then he gave us a quote that was a very decent price. He confirmed he would be to our house within the hour. Guess what? He was! What a good business man to be reliable and keep his word. We had cleaned out our garage and had junk like old tires and bbq grill in our back yard. Rich got there and had that mess loaded up within 15 minutes. I have never seen someone work so hard and efficiently! He is honest quick and fair in pricing. My garage and backyard look very nice now thanks to Rich. I will be recommending him to all friends family and neighbors. Believe the reviews he is just as everyone including me have reported. Thank you Rich!

★★★★★

Date of Posting: 12/29/2015
Posted By: Tamela P.

I’ve used Rich’s company several times now. Today I needed him again. As usual my experience was fantastic! They showed up on time, were quick and efficient and reasonably priced. They cleaned up the area after they were done loading and were very professional. I will definitely use Rich’s company again if I need to without a single qualm.
I highly recommend Rich. He’s always been very fair and competitive with his pricing and flexible with his availability to help me when I need him. He really makes a difficult time or situation worry free with his dependability and honesty. I have recommended him to several personal friends and they all had the same great experience that I’ve experienced.

★★★★★
Date of Posting: 9/15/2015
Posted By: Sarah J.

Very impressed with Rich’s service & professionalism: on-time, did more cleanup than I expected or contracted him to do; he was quick, no nonsense & done in 30 minutes. I have no reservation recommending him to others or using his service in the future. Good Job!

Date of Posting: 13 November 2013
Posted By: Ken K.
Roseville, CA

Rich arrived quickly that morning and began removing the items. He was friendly and pleasant, and went above and beyond what I needed by removing some old wood and other junk items as well. He finished the job quickly.
I was very pleased with Rich’s service and his pleasant manner. I highly recommend him to anyone needing some help.

Date of Posting: 18 February 2013
Posted By: Elaine N
Roseville, CA

Heavily overgrown back and front yards were weeded, pruned and cleared of debris. All work was thoroughly done. Rich was very willing to complete everything to my satisfaction. He also sprayed to slow down weed growth as part of his normal routine. Rich made a special trip on his way home from vacation to give me an estimate. The work was done the next day. He and his crew were on time, courteous and efficient. I could not have asked for a better experience.

Date of Posting: 31 October 2012
Posted By: Sandra T

Wow!  The yelp reviews were great and Rich certainly lived up to the reviews.

I called for an estimate and Rich came by two days later.  He said he would be by between 9 and 11 and he showed up right at 9.  I love that.  We walked through the yard and I told him what I wanted done.  I added a number of things from what I originally wanted done because once you start getting your yard clean, you might as well get it all done.

Rich and his crew arrived promptly at 8 a.m. the following week and began the work.  I had my gutters cleaned, my yard cleared of weed, several bushes removed, several volunteer trees removed, some beds cleaned out and bushes pruned in the front yard.  Everything was done to my satisfaction.

I was home part of the time and they checked to make sure exactly what I wanted done.  After they had completed the work, they went over everything with me and I was extremely happy.

Rich and his crew are friendly and very hard working.  I couldn’t be happier with the work.  I would recommend them to anyone.

★★★★★
Date of Posting: 10/29/2015
Posted By: Judi S.

Rich provides excellent service and was able to come out to my residence on short notice on a Saturday.  He quoted me a price over the phone that I thought was reasonable enough where I didn’t shop around. Upon his arrival, he loaded the trash up but had more room in his truck.  He waited for us while we cleaned some more junk out and we were not rushed in any way. Will definitely be calling him back for the next round.

★★★★★
Date of Posting: 11/14/2015
Posted By: Peter W.

Rich was very prompt and courteous both when answering my call to check out his service as well as once he arrived to perform the job. I enjoyed talking with him during the cleanup (always makes cleanup go quicker). I also appreciated the coupon offer on Angie’s list to reduce the cost. I did not expect to get such quick service. The yard sure looks so much better now. Thanks!

Date of Posting: 13 March 2013
Posted By: Kathryn P
Rio Linda, CA

Rich from Hauling and Yard Cleanup was great to work with. He came to my home when he said he would gave me a quote and the following week did the work, He and his crew did an excellent job. I would recommend him anytime. He does what he says and cleans up afterward. We are very pleased with his work and we will use him again. Great Job.

Date of Posting: 12 February 2013
Posted By: Joann P
Carmichael, CA

Rich cleaned up the weeds in the cracks of my patio, picked up a whole lot of leaves that were all over the yard, trimmed a few vines in my small yard, and cleaned out 4 very full gutters on the house (just hours before the rain arrived)!
Rich answered the phone promptly and scheduled for the very next day. He arrived on time and prepared. He came with one other worker. My job was a small one but important to me. Rich offered to do a lot more and had good suggestions for how to control the weeds, etc in the yard. He was very thorough in asking what I wanted and followed my instructions exactly. I was very pleased with the result and will definitely call him again.

Date of Posting: 21 October 2012
Posted By: Joyce H
Roseville, CA

Got something else to ask us? Go ahead and fill out the form below!